You are here


Materials and specific ceramic components to integrated, secure and intelligent communicating systems

A Labex, laboratory of excellence launched by the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research, has for objective to select excellent laboratories, and aims at endowing laboratories having an international visibility of significant means to allow them to be neck and neck with their foreign counterparts, to attract researchers and teachers-researchers of international fame and to build a research joined policy, by training and by high-level valuation.

The ambition of the Labex is:

  • To increase the excellence and the scientific originality, the transfer of the produced knowledge and, there even, the international visibility of the French research, while pulling other national laboratories in this dynamics;
  • To guarantee the excellence of the program, and to play a driving role in the level trainings Master's degree and doctorate;
  • To join the strategy of their establishments of guardianship and to strengthen the dynamics of the concerned sites.

LabEx ∑ -lim is carried by two Mixed Research Units for the University of Limoges and the CNRS (NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH), the SPCTS and XLim, and pressed on both poles of competitiveness piloted in Limousin, Elopsys and the European Pole of the Ceramic.

It suggests investigating the new technologies and the material and software architectures which are going to establish the future more secure systems of communication, more reliable and endowed with more features.

Labex ∑ - lim contains three sectors:

  • The research, a horizontal and multidisciplinary project
  • The training: attractive teachings in coherence with the research
  • The valorisation: creation, transfers, partnerships

We find 4 complementary and interdependent areas of research there:

  • Materials and ceramic processes;
  • Components and integrated electronic and optical circuits;
  • Functions and secure systems;
  • Modeling.

All around of which 3 more applied axes will be developed:

  • Security of the properties, the places and the persons;
  • Health / medicine;
  • Energy.

Vous êtes ici

Labex ∑-lim

Des matériaux et composants céramiques spécifiques aux systèmes communicants intégrés, sécurisés, et intelligents

 
Le Labex, lancé par le Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche, est un volet du programme investissements d’avenir. Il a pour objectif de sélectionner des laboratoires d’excellence, et vise à doter les laboratoires ayant une visibilité internationale de moyens significatifs pour leur permettre de faire jeu égal avec leurs homologues étrangers, d’attirer des chercheurs et des enseignants‐chercheurs de renommée internationale et de construire une politique intégrée de recherche, de formation et de valorisation de haut niveau.
L’ambition des laboratoires d’excellence est : 
  • d’augmenter l’excellence et l’originalité scientifique, le transfert des connaissances produites et, par là même, la visibilité internationale de la recherche française, tout en entraînant dans cette dynamique d’autres laboratoires nationaux ; 
  • de garantir l’excellence des cursus, et de jouer un rôle moteur dans les formations de niveau master et doctorat ; 
  • de s’inscrire dans la stratégie de leurs établissements de tutelle et de renforcer la dynamique des sites concernés. 
 
Le LabEx  ∑_Lim est porté par deux unités mixtes de recherche de l’Université de Limoges et du CNRS, le SPCTS et XLim, et appuyé sur les deux pôles de compétitivité pilotés en Limousin, Elopsys et le Pôle Européen de la Céramique.
 
Il se propose d'explorer les nouvelles technologies et architectures matérielles et logicielles qui vont constituer les futurs systèmes de communication plus sécurisés, plus fiables et dotés de davantage de fonctionnalités. 
 
Le Labex Sigma-lim comporte trois volets : 
  • La recherche, un projet transversal et pluridisciplinaire
  • La formation : des enseignements attractifs en cohérence avec la recherche 
  • La valorisation : création, transferts, partenariats 
 
On y retrouve 4 axes de recherche complémentaires et interdépendants…: 
  1. Matériaux et procédés céramiques ;
  2. Composants et circuits électroniques et optiques intégrés ;
  3. Fonctions et systèmes sécurisés ; 
  4. Modélisation.

Autour desquels 3 axes plus appliqués seront développés : 

  1. Sécurité des biens, des lieux et des personnes ;
  2. Santé/médecine ;
  3. Energie. 

CNRS Université de Limoges Université de Poitiers Région Limousin Investissement d'avenir Europe Elopsys Labex Lim Defis RF